Slowmotion Apocalypse
Share |
Album Releases

My Own Private Armageddon (Re-release)


My Own Private Armageddon
Slowmotion Apocalypse Post New Song Online
September 22, 2009
Italian metallers, Slowmotion Apocalypse, have issued the following update:

"We're glad to announce our new album 'Mothra', produced by Andreas Magnusson (Black Dahlia Murder, The agony Scene, Oh Sleeper, We Were Gentlemen) and mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Misfits, Dillinger Escape Plan, Hatebreed, Mastodon) will be released in Europe by Scarlet Records on October 12, 2009. A USA release will be scheduled soon by Tribunal Records. In the meantime, you can check out the new song "Caterpillar" on

Slowmotion Apocalypse will start playing 'Mothra' live on stage from October on and we are proud to announce the start of an official collaboration with Hellfire Booking and Promotion

Great news for our fans: We have decided to create our Official Street Team to help spread the virus of Apocalypse all over the world! If you wish to become a member send your application to All you need is a digital photo-camera. All members will get free exclusive gadgets, access to exclusive promotions and will know anything about us before anyone else. Don't miss this occasion!"

For more info:
Share |
Slowmotion Apocalypse Issue Update On 'Mothra'
April 16, 2009
Italian metallers, Slowmotion Apocalypse, have issued the following update regarding their forthcoming album, 'Mothra':

"We are glad to let you know our third album, 'Mothra', is born. Recorded and mixed by Andreas Magnusson (Black Dahlia Murder, The Agony Scene, Oh Sleeper, We Were Gentlemen) at Planet Red Studios, in Richmond, VA, and mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Misfits, Dillinger Escape Plan, Hatebreed, Mastodon) at West West Side Music, New Windsor, NY, the album features two breathtaking guests on vocals: Myke Terry from Bury Your Dead and Matthew Rudzinski from Killwhitneydead.

The track-list for 'Mothra' is as follows:
1. Caterpillar
2. Forever, Works Just In Songs
3. In Full View of Heaven
4. Me, Kate and Other Bastard Sons of My Generation
5. Stash
6. What a Rockin' Heavy Metal Get-Up, Dude!
7. Dim Shape in a Black Hole Life
8. Gamera Part 1: Death Worship Era
9. Gamera Part 2: The So Called Northern Half
10. Haiku

'Mothra' represents a new step in our life as a band, a new shape for both our sound and our song-writing and it's our most sick and experimental album so far. It will surprise you! All artwork will be worked out by visionary artist Seldon Hunt (Neurosis, Melvins, Isis, KK Null, Ephel Duath).

We're currently unsigned and we'll soon chose a label to release the album. If interested contact us at"
Share |
Slowmotion Apocalypse Parts Ways With Guitarist
October 30, 2008
Italian metallers Slowmotion Apocalypse have parted ways with Guitarist Ivan Odorico. The band has issued the following statement regarding the decision:

"Hello apocalypse dudes and dudettes. During the last year, besides playing live, we've been writing new stuff for our third album. We have a good number of new songs still in progress, and we think things are coming along very well. Unfortunately, with this new life comes sad news. Ivan has decided to leave Slowmotion Apocalypse.

Stated Ivan: "It's been a hard but unavoidable decision. The band is going to change its style a little and it's something I can't see myself in. I'm sure my departure will help them do well as far as the songwriting is concerned. I'd like to send my greetings to all those who followed us and supported us up to now."

It looks like it's time for the first,and we hope the last, line-up change in the history of Slowmotion Apocalypse. We would have wanted to avoid all that in every way but some issues related to the "artistic" side of the thing made Ivan take his decision. There is absolutely no problem between us as far as our friendship is concerned and we whole heartedly hope Ivan follows his new path with great succes. Thank you Ivan for all the good times we had together and see you soon for another beer!

The new lead guitarist is Manuel "Sean" Giannella (Dayshine Rising). He is a very talented guitar player and he is the perfect consolidating link between what we have recorded until today and the new stuff we're going to release in the future. Welcome among us."

Slowmotion Apocalypse's latest cd, 'Obsidian', is now available via Season Of Mist.
Share |
Slowmotion Apocalypse: Fan Shoots Music Video
February 29, 2008
Italian Deaththrashers Slowmotion Apocalypse recently received a surprise in the form of an amateur music video from super fan Kouroush Tavana, who shot a video for the song "More Horror Is To Come", the opening track off their latest release, 'Obsidian'.

The band had the following to say about the Video: "Hi everybody, we had a very big surprise in the last days and we'd like you all to be part of it. Our super fan Kouroush Tavana and his friends shot a video for "More Horror Is To Come"!!! Visit our Youtube space and check out the video box on the homepage. We'd like to thank Kouroush and his friends for showing their support and friendship by making this video. You guys rule!"

"Fuel For My Hatred", the first video from 'Obsidian', can be viewed below.

'Obsidian' was Recorded by Riccardo Pasini (Ephel Duath, The Secret, Reprisal) at Studio 73 and by Ettore Rigotti (Disarmonia Mundi) at dB Studio, and was also mixed and produced by Ettore Rigotti. The album features guest vocal appearances by Tomas Lindberg (ex-At The Gates, The Great Deceiver), GianlucaGLPerotti (Extrema) and Claudio Ravinale (Disarmonia Mundi). All artwork was processed by Design Your Fate (Sentence, Browbeat, Kernel Zero). 'Obsidian' was released in 2007 via Scarlet Records.
Share |
Slowmotion Apocalypse To Cover Iron Maiden At 'Gods Of Metal
June 17, 2007
Italian thrash outfit Slowmotion Apocalypse has issued the following update regarding their upcoming performance at this year's 'Gods Of Metal' Festival:

"We proudly announce Gianluca Perotti from Extrema will be on stage with us at Gods Of Metal on June 30th 2007, 11:00 AM (Milano, Idroscalo, Italy) to sing the Iron Maiden cover "Be Quick Or Be Dead" as featured in our new album 'Obsidian'. Don't miss it!"

The new video "Fuel For My Hatred", directed by Nocturnal Movies (Dufresne, Los Fastidios!, Miles Apart) is now available for download on the band's official website!
Share |
(5 news stories listed.)
Alberto Zannier - Vocals
Ivan Odorico - Lead guitar
Nicolas Milanese - Rythm guitar
Ivo Boscariol - Bass
Tommaso Corte - Drums

Slowmotion Apocalypse started playing with the current line up in 2002 gathering together members from two different bands: Slapsticks and To Die For. After their first demo CD, their debut album, My Own Private Armageddon - firstly released in USA by Tribunal Records and now re-released in Europe with three bonus tracks and a video track by Scarlet Records/SPV - is placing them onto the worldwide metal map. Recorded at the mighty Fear Studios with superb production by Riccardo Pasini (Ephel Duath, Reprisal, The Secret), mastered by Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me) My Own Private Armageddon is a vibrant and sonically focused assault on the current mindlessness within the metal community.

Slowmotion Apocalypse just signed a worldwide deal with Scarlet Records

Slowmotion Apocalypse already shared the stage with such prominent acts as Hatesphere, Ephel Duath, Graveworm, Converge, The Great Deceiver, Linea 77, Deadlock, Fear My Thoughts, Every Time I Die, Nine, Rage, Raised Fist, Stormwitch, Ektomorf, Reprisal and countless others.