Share |
Album Releases

A Blurred Sense of Divine
Tim Sereyko - vocals
Josh Torrey - guitars
Jim McLaughlin - guitars
Tom Small - Bass
Matt Sommer - Drums

For nearly six years, Nobis (formerly Melee) has been scouring the infected ears of northern New England heavy metal fans. These ears, already tainted by the misleading interpretation of what modern day metal is all about, have taken greatly to the cleansing. Once a 4-piece and now a furious 5, Nobis is set to continue the cleansing for a long time to come. Guitarists, Josh Torrey & Jim McLaughlin, Drummer, Matt Sommer, Bassist, Tom Small, and Vocalist, Tim Sereyko combine forces to bring to the masses Maine's most dominant heavy music configuration to date.

An impressive resume of national acts including Anthrax, Killswitch Engage, Life of Agony, 18 Visions, Otep, Candiria, American Head Charge, Blood Simple, Dog Fashion Disco, RA, Dry Kill Logic etc. compliments an already unmatched live assault of sonic power, leaving any attending a Nobis show walking away with a sense of fulfillment.

Grammy Nominated Producer/Engineer, Josh Wilbur (Atreyu, Still Remains, Fuel, Gizmachi), once again teamed up with Nobis, this time for their first full-length effort, "A Blurred Sense of Divine", to be released April 2006, through Corporate Punishment/Xact Records.

All it takes is one song for a listener to realize that Nobis is here to let their brand burn deep into the skin of the heavy music industry. Sit still, the pain is only temporary, the sound is forever.