Misery Index Announce East Coast Dates With Eyehategod, European Summer Festivals
January 24, 2011

Misery Index will join New Orleans’ Eyehategod for a run of east coast date in mid-February. This brief tour will kick-off on February 16th in Philadelphia, PA and also include Black Anvil, Cough, and Magrudergrind on select dates. A listing of confirmed tour dates and cities can be found below.

Misery Index are touring in support of their new album Heirs To Thievery. Heirs To Thievery, the band’s third album for Relapse Records, is currently streaming in its entirety at

Misery Index Tour Dates:

Feb. 12 San Juan, Puerto Rico La Respuesta

***All dates from Feb. 16 thru 21 w/ EYEHATEGOD***

Feb. 16 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda’s (w/ BLACK ANVIL)

Feb. 17 Baltimore, MD Sonar (w/ COUGH, MAGRUDERGRIND)

Feb. 18 Brooklyn, NY Europa

Feb. 19 Cicero, NY Lucien’s Entertainment Complex

Feb. 20 Revere, MA Club Lido

Feb. 21 Milford, CT Daniel Street

April 29 Tilburg, Netherlands 013 (as part of Neurotic Death Fest)

May 27 Pratteln, Switzerland Metal Fest Open Air

May 28 Dessau, Germany Metal Fest Open Air

May 29 Mining, Austria Metal Fest Open Air

June 25 Hünxe, Germany Death Feast Fest

July 1 Löbnitz, Germany Will Full Force Festival

July 24 Tuska, Finland Tuska Metal Fes

Share |
Download Eyes Sewn Shut Radio's 'Atrocity 2011' Compilation
January 21, 2011
Eyes Sewn Shut Radio is pleased to present Atrocity 2011, a unique and innovative concept in music compilations. This collection of 12 amazing metal bands is available ONLY in digital format. Download cards are being given away in select stores and at select events across the US as well as by the featured bands. Torrents, such as this one linked below, are everywhere.

AMP Magazine was selected to help in spreading this FREE music compilation. At Eyes Sewn Shut Radio the mission is simple, to get the music we love out to the fans.

Atrocity 2011 Compilation Track List:
1. Ænimus Descent Into Chaos
2. Blood CorpsChildren of Disease
3. Blood TribeManipulated Sexuality (Dark Harvest Records)
4. Dream AtlanticVixens
5. Journal Conducting With Passion From The Grave
6. Psilocybe LarvaeSleepwalker (Dark Harvest Records)
7. Rowan Meta Contra
8. Sky Came BurningSky Came Burning
9. Sorrowseed Demeter’s Reckoning
10. The Dead Lotus SocietyUnder a Violent Moon
11. There Will Be BloodTo The Death
12. This Time It’s WarPathways

Share |
Rwake Posts Re-Mastered Re-Issue Track Online; Begins Work On New Album
January 21, 2011

Rwake has posted the re-mastered version of their “The Stoner Tree” track online now at the band’s Facebook and MySpace. “The Stoner Tree” comes from the band’s now-legendary 2002 release Hell Is a Door To The Sun. Hell Is a Door To The Sun will be re-issued on March 1st via Relapse Records. The long-out-of-print album has been re-mixed by Sanford Parker, re-mastered, and re-packaged to include new artwork, photography, and liner notes from the band. The Hell Is a Door To The Sun re-issue will be available on CD and digitally via iTunes.

Rwake has recently entered Engine Studios in Chicago, IL to begin work on the follow-up album to 2007’s Voices of Omens. The as-yet-untitled full-length is being recorded with Sanford Parker and is expected to see a late summer release date.

Share |
Kingdom Of Sorrow: Music Featured On CSI: Miami
January 21, 2011

Kingdom Of Sorrow’s “Envision The Divide” appeared in the most recent episode of CSI: Miami. A clip of “Envision The Divide” was played during the opening roller derby scene of the episode “Wheels Up” that can be viewed in its entirety at “Envision The Divide” comes from Kingdom Of Sorrow’s latest album Behind The Blackest Tears.

Additionally, FYE Music Stores are offering a chance to win an autographed Kingdom Of Sorrow Epiphone Prophecy Les Paul Guitar from now until February 14th. Complete contest rules and entry form can be found at this here.

Share |
Across The Sun release first single; unveil album art for "Before The Night Takes Us".
January 21, 2011

Portland, Oregon's Across The Sun recorded their Metal Blade Records debut album, Before The Night Takes Us, with producer Daniel Castleman at Lambesis Studios in San Diego, CA. The album is the culmination of seven years of recording, touring and polishing their sound. Daniel Castleman held each member to a high standard in the studio; "It was an amazing learning experience; no previousAcross The Sun recording process has ever been this in depth", adds vocalist Brandon Davis. The individual performances are better than any previous Across The Sun release.

Guitarist Sam Hafer emphasizes, "This record takes everything that Across The Sun was and expands it; the musicianship, the tonal palette, the dynamics and song structure were all things we pushed into new and challenging territory. The result is the greatest body of music we have produced to date."

Their performance, coupled with Castleman's stellar mixing/mastering, produced a "big" sounding album. Everything from Davis' clean vocals, Hafer's guitar solos, and Murray's keys have an engrossing and epic breadth.

Fans can now get a taste of the album via The first single, Song for the Hopeless, is available via "Liking" their page. This first song is exemplary of the rest of the album in that it showcases Across The Sun's musical peaks and valleys and some of their most heavy and melodic moments.

Before The Night Takes Us will be available on March 15th, 2011 in North America. Pre-orders with t-shirt bundles will be available soon through Metal Blade Records' brand new webstore. In addition, Across The Sun will soon be announcing North American tour dates in support of the album.

Before The Night Takes Us track listing:
1. Tipping The Scales
2. Song for the Hopeless
3. Seasons
4. Descent & Discovery
5. Ghost of Grandeur
6. Before the Night Takes Us
7. A Moment of Clarity
8. Blessing in Disguise
9. In the Face of Adversity
10. Belay My Judgment
Share |
< previous page pages: 1  ... 11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  ... 1487  1488  next page >
(7440 news stories listed.)