Byzantine To Release Two New Tracks On Oct. 1st
September 29, 2007
West Virginia forward-thinking thrashers Byzantine will unveil two new tracks from their yet-to-be-released album on the band's MySpace page on Monday, October 1. The new album, entitled 'Oblivion Beckons' is due out in early January 2008 through Prosthetic Records.

The tracks "Nadir" and "Expansion and Collapse" showcase the wider range that Byzantine has pursued on its newest release. "This is the very first Byzantine album in which all 4 members have contributed songs" Vocalist/rhythm guitarist OJ states, "and to my ears, it makes for a much more varied and interesting album from start to finish. This album is one hell of a ride!"

Pre-orders for 'Oblivion Beckons' will be available shortly.

The follow-up to 2005's '...And They Shall Take Up Serpents', 'Oblivion Beckons' was again recorded with producer Aaron Fischer and will feature art by longtime Byzantine collaborator Donnie Searls.

Song listing for 'Oblivion Beckons' (in alphabetical order):

1. Absolute Horizon
2. All Hail the Endtimes
3. A Residual Haunting
4. Catalyst
5. Centurion
6. Deep End of Nothing
7. Expansion and Collapse (Renavatio)
8. Nadir
9. Oblivion Beckons
10. Pattern Recognition
11. Receiving End of Murder
12. The Gift of Discernment
Share |