Ill Nino: Upcoming EP Title, Track Listing Revealed
August 31, 2006
On October 24, Ill Nino, the world re-known bi-lingual Latino metal sextet, will release a new five-song EP, 'The Undercover Sessions', comprised of three of their favorite cover songs from bands they loved growing up as fans, and two brand new songs all overseen by legendary producer Andy Johns (Led Zeppelin, Van Halen, Ozzy Osbourne), Dave Chavarri and Eddie Wohl (Anthrax, 36 Crazyfists, Machine Head). The EP the band's first release through Cement Shoes Records is just a taste of what's to come from Ill Nino, as their highly anticipated fourth full-length studio album, due for a spring 2007 delivery, is destined to be the band's strongest effort to date.

Commented the band: "We're currently in our rehearsal studio busting our asses writing the follow-up to 'One Nation Underground'. The new shit is coming out hot!"

'The Undercover Sessions' track listing:

01. Zombie Eaters (Faith No More cover)
02. Territorial Pissings (Nirvana cover)
03. Red Rain (Peter Gabriel cover)
04. Arrastra
05. Reservation for Two

Ill Nino will team up with gODHEAD and Ra for the "Congress of Corruption" U.S. tour beginning in late September. Confirmed dates are as follows:

Sep. 21 - Recher Theatre - Baltimore, MD
Sep. 22 - Palladium - Worcester, MA
Sep. 23 - Webster Theater - Hartford, CT
Sep. 25 - Irving Plaza - New York, NY
Sep. 26 - Huntington Music Hall - Huntington, WV
Sep. 27 - Peabody's - Cleveland, OH
Sep. 28 - Machine Shop - Flint, MI
Sep. 29 Pierre's - Fort Wayne, IN
Sep. 30 - Orbit Room - Grand Rapids, MI
Share |