David Reilly
Share |
Album Releases

God Lives Underwater Vocalist Sets Release Date For EP
May 25, 2004
God Lives Underwater vocalist David Reilly will release his debut solo EP, Inside, on June 15th through Corporate Punishment Records. The EP, which will only be available via CPR's web site, is currently available for pre-order. The first 100 pre-ordered CD's will be signed by David Reilly and will be delivered on or around June 5th. "Keep Dreaming", the first track from the EP, can be listened to at the pre-order page, which is located here.

Here is the track listing for the EP:
1. Keep Dreaming
2. 1 Ft. In The Grave
3. Stay
4. Spinning
5. Blaming The Truth
6. Far From Home
Share |
(1 news stories listed.)
David Reilly (vocals/guitar)

INSIDE, Reilly's most literal and personal work to date, chronicles his ten year battle with substance abuse, loss, love, and reinvention. "I made these songs after quitting a lifelong addiction, and deciding to quit music to pursue a career in drug and alcohol rehabilitation. Upon picking up a guitar for the first time in almost 3 years, I had songs, and I borrowed gear to make them into finished product. I was actually surprised that I could still make an attempt at music without substances, and the rest came in the form of the rooster." - The "Rooster" being Reilly's manager and longtime friend, Thom Hazaert, who helped David pave his way back into the record racks. All of Inside's tracks were written, recorded and performed entirely by DR in the most minimalist of settings ("roland 505, one acoustic guitar, one mic, and a cheap digital multitrack"), with the notable exception of "Blaming The Truth", and "Far From Home", earlier demo tracks which had made the internet rounds under the moniker Fluzee (the former featuring production from Reilly's GLU cohort Jeff Turzo.) Reilly is currently writing, and will spend the Summer working on his debut full-length, expected to surface in early 2005.